Tweets and teasers

Ok, so one of my favorite things to do/share are riddles.  In highschool I would just sit in my room at night reading cards from our family Mind Trap game.  And I realized today that I haven’t really done any in awhile.  So I think that at least every now and then I’m going to share a riddle somewhere in my blog.  So here goes.

Gloria Goodbody opened her own clothing store called “The Wrap”. She wasn’t sure about pricing certain items so she devised her own method. At “The Wrap” a vest costs $20, socks cost $25, a tie costs $15 and a blouse costs $30. Using Gloria’s pricing scheme, how much would a pair of underwear cost?

Now with that out of the way, I’m sure all of your minds are going to be too distracted to pay attention to anything else I write.  But I shall try nontheless.

I participated in a twitter book pitching event today.  It was put on by Jolly Fish Press, a small publishing house based out of Utah.  I met a handful of their representatives last week at LTUE.  Anyway, to participate you have to describe your book in a single tweet.  That means you only get to use 140 characters or less!  It was difficult, but what I came up with was:
The Ten Hands
An unaging girl leads 19th century heroes against ten evil spirits with ownership of her immortal body at stake

I felt it was pretty well done, and I recieved two invitations from the company to send my query letter.  And just so you all know, this was my first hashtag I’ve ever done!  So that’s 3 pubishing companies I am currently attempting to sell my book to.  If any of you know any others you would like to suggest (or Agents too) that would be great!  I really want 2015 to be the year that I get published.

Leave a Reply

